Through God

Psalm 60, (KJV)

60 O God, thou hast cast us off, thou hast scattered us, thou hast been displeased; O turn thyself to us again.

Thou hast made the earth to tremble; thou hast broken it: heal the breaches thereof; for it shaketh.

Thou hast shewed thy people hard things: thou hast made us to drink the wine of astonishment.

Thou hast given a banner to them that fear thee, that it may be displayed because of the truth. Selah.

That thy beloved may be delivered; save with thy right hand, and hear me.

God hath spoken in his holiness; I will rejoice, I will divide Shechem, and mete out the valley of Succoth.

Gilead is mine, and Manasseh is mine; Ephraim also is the strength of mine head; Judah is my lawgiver;

Moab is my washpot; over Edom will I cast out my shoe: Philistia, triumph thou because of me.

Who will bring me into the strong city? who will lead me into Edom?

10 Wilt not thou, O God, which hadst cast us off? and thou, O God, which didst not go out with our armies?

11 Give us help from trouble: for vain is the help of man.

12 Through God we shall do valiantly: for he it is that shall tread down our enemies.

Sometimes when we displease God with our words and/or actions, He allows us to suffer the consequences. In today’s scripture, the Israelites experienced just that. However, they realized that just because they had experienced “hard things”, it didn’t mean they were destitute.

“God hath spoken in his holiness.” They new what God expected of them and they knew if they abide by His commands, He would bless them. They didn’t wallow in self-pity because of their difficulties; they picked themselves back up and praised God.

They knew that when they experienced success, it was only because of God’s hand in the matter. Men can only do so much and compared to what God can do, the help of man is done in vain. It is only through God that one experiences success.

May we humble ourselves and give God the honor for whatever we have accomplished in life. It is only through His wisdom and His strength that we experience success. may we turn to Him in our time of need and put our faith in Him and not in man’s help. Sometimes God uses man to help fulfill a need, but even in those instances, we need to remember that ultimately the help came from God

Dear God, Thank you for being on my side. Thank you for all the successes I have experienced because of You. Please continue to bless me and guide me in life for through You I “shall do valiantly.”

Psalm 6012a

About notmylifetolive

I am first a daughter of the King of kings. Second, a help meet to my wonderful, hardworking husband. Third a mother to 9 beautiful girls and a handsome baby boy. I am also a Young Living Distributor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

